Helen Darbishire, Gillian Dell elected as co-chairs of the UNCAC Coalition

Samantha Feinstein and David Ugolor to serve as Vice-Chairs; Aya Riahi as Secretary.

Tuesday, 14 September 2022 –The UNCAC Coalition is happy to announce the election of new Co-Chairs, Vice-Chairs and a Secretary to the UNCAC Coalition’s Coordination Committee (CCC) – the board of membership representatives that oversees and strategically guides the activities of the Coalition. 

Following the recent Board elections, newly elected and re-elected members met in Vienna for an in-person meeting on 8-9 September 2022 and elected leadership roles for one-year terms.

UNCAC Coalition Board members, Vienna, September 2022. From left: David Ugolor (ANEEJ, Nigeria), Sankhitha Gunaratne (TI Sri Lanka), Chanez Mensous (Sherpa, France), Gillian Dell (Transparency International), Aya Riahi (I Watch), Helen Darbishire (Access Info Europe), Umar Yakubu (Center for Fiscal Transparency and Integrity Watch, Nigeria), Samantha Feinstein (Government Accountability Project), Naomi Roth-Arriaza (individual member), Pisey Pech (TI Cambodia). Not in the picture: Andrii Borovyk (TI Ukraine)


Helen Darbishire, Executive Director of Access Info Europe
Gillian Dell, Head of Conventions, Transparency International Secretariat

Vice Co-Chairs:

Samantha Feinstein, International Director of the Government Accountability Project
David Ugolor, Executive Director of the Africa Network for Environment and Economic Justice (ANEEJ), Nigeria 


Aya Riahi, I Watch Organisation

Congratulations to all!

We are delighted to have such diverse and experienced global civil society leaders with broad expertise on transparency and anti-corruption issues serving on the Coalition’s board.

Find out more about all our Board members on the Coalition’s Coordination Committee (CCC).