New Coalition Board Members Elected

14 July 2021 –

The UNCAC Coalition held elections to the Coalition Coordination Committee (CCC), its board, from 28 June to 6 July 2021. Each year, the Coalition votes for about half of the seats on its board.

The following organisations and respective representatives were elected to the board for 2-year terms:

Sub-Saharan Africa Regional Seat:
David Ugolor, representing ANEEJ (Nigeria)

Europe Regional Seat 2:
Andrii Borovyk, representing Transparency International Ukraine

International Member Organisation Seat 2
Gillian Dell, representing Transparency International

East Asia, Central Asia and Pacific Regional Seat
Pech Pisey, representing Transparency International Cambodia

Middle-East and North Africa Regional Seat
Mahdi Dahech, representing I Watch Organisation (Tunisia)

We thank the outgoing board members for their commitment and their contributions:

  • Cynthia Gabriel (C4 Center, Malaysia) who served as Vice-Chair and recently represented the Coalition as one of the few civil society speakers at the UNGASS; 
  • Grzegorz Makowski (Stefan Batory Foundation, Poland), who in the past years has made many important contributions to the Coalition’s work, including to many of our documents and processes; 
  • Hilda Ajeilat (Jordan Transparency Center), who has helped strengthen the Coalition’s network in the MENA region and contributed to many of the Coalition’s activities, in particular around the last CoSP in Abu Dhabi;
  • Gladwell Otieno (Africa Centre for Open Governance, Kenya), who spoke at several Coalition events and provided her expertise in particular on State capture and grand corruption.

You can find the profiles of all the Coalition’s board members here.